Menu Plan Monday, Recipie Share

Menu Plan Monday & First Day back to school!

It was the first day back to school for the girls today! Things went fairly smooth ..just got to get back into the groove of things! I am homeschooling the girls so it's back to lesson plans and grading papers for me! 😝 I wouldn't trade it for anything though. I know one day I will look back and will be wishing that I was still at home ..homeschooling the kids! Time flies by so fast! No pictures today because I totally forgot! We hit the ground running first thing!

My menus for awhile will be something quick an easy! May be a lot of crock pot meals. Lol! Not only do we have school but it's also getting closer to show cow season and soccer season.

Monday: Taco soup with fixings (yes it is HOT in The South but I can't wait any longer for my taco soup fix)

Tuesday: Stew beef & rice, potatoes & carrots(crockpot)

Wednesday: Chicken Casserole, squash, green beans

Thursday: Tator Tot Casserole, English peas, Corn

Friday: Steak & Potato, salad

Saturday: Momma's going on a River Boat cruise😃 but Matt and the kids will have Spaghetti with fixings

Sunday: BBQ pork chops, corn of the cob, slaw, baked beans

Recipe share time!

Tator Tot Casserole
1 lb ground beef (cooked)
1 can of cream of mushroom soup
1 can of cream of celery soup
8 oz graded cheddar cheese
Tator tots

Put in pan in order above with Tator tots on top. Bake 30 mins @. 350•

ENJoY ! It's a Walker House Favorite!!!

2 thoughts on “Menu Plan Monday & First Day back to school!”

    1. I love this meal planning….can you help me get everything done in time to schedule time to cook it? Lol
      I need to get back to Saturday cooking and putting up individual meal portions in the freezer. Btw, taco soup is one of the best for freezer heat and eat. And one of my personal favorites too….another matchup for us Keisha!!

Leave a Reply

