God teaching me learning

Friends according to His word…

Do not make friends with a hot-tempered man, do not associate with one easily angered, or you may learn his ways & get yourself ensnared.
~Proverbs 22:24-25

This is a warning to me. .. to be careful who my friends are.  God says to Not even associate with him! That’s serious!  I’m nice & cordial to most all whom I meet, but there are a lot that I know who are “hot-tempered” that I feel that uneasy feeling just being around them.  Sadly… some are family.

A good friend is hard to find these days.   People don’t know how to be a friend at all!  Most of what “they” do is centered around them. (What’s in it for me?..attitudes)  In 1 Corinthians 15:33 the Bible says “Bad company corrupts good character”.   Bad company could be a whole host of things. … from hot-tempered to gossips, liars & cheats.

Company is a word we southerners use quite often.   My Momma used to say. ..”We’ve got company coming over so you better behave yourself”  Company doesn’t stay long at all.   They visit & sit a spell, then they leave. If it’s good company you hate for them to leave.   If it’s that hot-tempered, gossip or cheat… You are ready for them to Go! 

Beware of your so-called friends!  They wouldn’t know the truth if it hit them in the face!  Who is your “Bad company” that you need to Not associate with?  I’m praying we all wake up.. & see what true friendships are all about!

Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

