Family

A really Long time…..

Wow… has it really been 6MTHS… since I last blogged?



that… is..

SAD!

We at the Walker household… have had a REALLY tough.. 6 mths.



My family experienced an unexpected death of my Papa.. on the very DAY of my last post, on Feb. 23. It was really hard on all of us. We miss him so much, & there’s not a day that goes by that I don’t think about something he used to say,… or do. He truly was the “glue” that held our family together. A month prior to his death,.. we found out my Mema had cancer. He had been so patient & loving with her… trying to help her anyway he could. She has now been through 6 Chemo treatments. She has been through a lot these past few months. We are praying for healing for her daily.

In April, McKenna gave us a scare, with some stomach issues. After some testing,.. we discovered she has reflux. She is now on meds.. & seems to be doing well.

In May,.. I started having a time with my dreaded Disease… Crohn’s. After 2 CT scans and 3 Remicade treatments… chest pains & an afternoon spent in the ER… I now feel somewhat better! I will go in the next few weeks for my other LOVELY test [insert my sarcastic roll of the eyes] .. the big “C” word! UGH!! I hate it!.. But, a girl’s gotta do.. what a girl’s gotta do.. Right?!

After this test,.. hopefully my Dr. can figure out.. where we are with my disease.

In June we were soooo busy with FCA camps I could barley catch a BREATH……., we also had a big wedding where my two beauties were the flower girls!





Aren’t they precious! This wedding was very special.. because,. the Bride was our Flower girl in our wedding 14 years ago! It was so sweet & it was an honor for my babies to be apart of their special day!

Although we’ve had a rough couple of months… we have had many blessing too!

One of the BIGGEST blessings was..

McKenna accepted Jesus as her Lord & Savior! So now,.. my daughter is….now… my sister in Christ!!! We were trilled! Her daddy was able to lead her to the Lord,.. during a nightly bible devotion that we do each night. Matt also baptized her.. & It was precious! It was a night that we will never forget! We pray everyday that All our children will come to know the Lord.. & I can say.. there is NO greater JOY that watching your children make a decision to follow Christ! I am forever Grateful to Him & His blessings upon our family. God is Good!

Hopefully, I can find some time to keep this blog updated! I have really missed blogging about our family. I look back now,.. at older post,.. & almost want to CRY at how much our babies have grown up!

3 thoughts on “A really Long time…..”

  1. oh Keisha…I am praying for you!!

    And I know exactly how you feel about the “C” word…coming up on mine to~ yuck…but it's for the best and liek you said a girl's gotta do what a girl's gotta do~

    Let me know if you need anything

  2. i've been WAITING for an update on those cute kiddos of yours, new pics and new adventures. even the few fb status' have been few. i know – you are all busy people. miss you and your family. {{BIG HUGS}}

    Kim C

  3. Keisha! So glad to see you back! The blog looks great, by the way ; ).

    I knew bits and pieces of what's been going on with you guys, but didn't realize all that was happening at the same time! I'll continue to keep you in my prayers and I hope that your next tests will give you some answers.

    Love and Blessings~Stacey

Leave a Reply

