Uncategorized

I’m just NOT ready….

My baby girl starts school in just a few short weeks! I HATE this! What is wrong with me? I know I’m gonna cry….

bawl…….

then… cry some more..

AW.. …….HECK.. I’m crying NOW just thinking about it!

She told me again for the 100th time…..
“Momma I can’t WAIT for school to start!”

Then she says..
“Momma when I go to school… then Faith goes to school… you’ll be at home by yourself!”

WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!
When did she grow up?… When did she become SO smart?..
Shoot.. she don’t need no stinking school…
Maybe..?? we could skip Kindergarten..????????????
WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!
10 thoughts on “I’m just NOT ready….”

  1. Hmmmm…there's a big difference between us here…I am SOOOOOOO ready for my kiddos to start. Sadie and Silas both go and I am THRILLED!!! I know..I'm probably terrible for thinking that way…but I do. I think I'll be a better mom not having to be with them 24/7. Who knows?!?! At least I HOPE that will happen!!! 🙂 Have a great week!

  2. woohoooooooo I can't wait for Macie to go! LOL
    (it's not just you Buffi! LOL )

    I have to admit I will be nervous until everyone gets home from the 1st day….Peyton starts Jr.High. I'm more nervous about that!

  3. I can relate! It's sad when they go to school. I think it's sad every single stinkin' year! I love the summer and am never ready to go back. My oldest leaves for college in 27 days and I'm about to throw up over it! boo hoo! My 3rd son starts middle school too this year.

    I will say, though, that every stage is unique and fun and wonderful in it's own way. Cherish every stage. Live in the moment! Don't long for yesterday.

    Enjoy!

  4. I am right there with ya girlfriend…Francesca starts preschool in a few weeks as well. I don't know what I am going to do without her with me in the mornings…Call me – maybe we can have a crying fest together…

  5. They all have to grow up sometime, don't they. It's hard to see them get so big. I told Braden yesterday that I had decided he couldn't grow up anymore, he needed to stay just like he is. His response, “I know.” The response broke my heart because I know it can't happen. Good luck on the first day!

  6. I'm right there with ya…..times two! I was walking through Target yesterday and noticed all the back to school supplies and remembered that my two will start Kindergarten this year and I actally started to cry!

    Change is supposed to be good, right? Can't keep 'em little forever, right? Sigh….

    Donna
    Our blog: Double Happiness!

Leave a Reply

