Uncategorized

Ruffle… Snuffle….

I made my first pants outfit a few days ago. I was so excited! I bought the Ruffle pants pattern here! This is a AWESOME website!! It’s called You Can Make it.com. I stumbled across it awhile back & I love this site. It offers cheap affordable step-by-step instructions on how to make just about anything!! I have been wanting to make these cute little ruffle pants for awhile now & I finally bought the pattern & tried it out.

NOW…….I have a WHOLE new RESPECT for all you crafty little bloggers who make these cutesy wotsey Ruffle pants!! UGH!!!!! I tried………& tried…..but, I failed. Sure.. it looks okay from this angle… but check out the top part.. how in the world.. would I EVER sew that to a pair of pants?! lol!! I goofed up big time!! BUT, I will NOT let it beat me… coming soon.. (when I have time to sit and sew for fun!) I will be trying this out again!!!!

I think, however, I made a comeback by adding the ribbon at the bottom of the pants & adding the coordinating hairbow.

I purchased an applique font for my monogramming machine to make the “A” I bought the whole set for only $25.00. Now, I can applique.. beach towels, shirts, pants, dishtowels,..
What-Ev-A! YAY! πŸ˜‰
Then I wrapped it up in some toile, (love this stuff & I ALWAYS keep some around the house for gift wrapping) clipped my coordinating bow for a finishing look & there-ya-have-it!!
I gave this outfit to a sweet friend of mines little girl Annslee & she loved it!! Now, I’ve got to get busy making one for my girls!! Maybe with ruffles…???……
Yeah Right!!!!
9 thoughts on “Ruffle… Snuffle….”

  1. Okay, you sing, you sew, you craft, you party, you praise, you write, you fish, you farm…
    I want to be YOU when I grow up! πŸ˜‰
    That is the cutest outfit and I want to sew SO BAD! I love to sew!
    GREAT job, Keisha!
    Hey…I know someone that is looking for a house in W.R…..(not me!) πŸ˜‰

  2. GREAT JOB! Keisha! You did an awesome job! If we lived closer I would show you how to make the ruffle. I love appliqueing and monogramming Ana Claire’s things. You will get it before you know it!

  3. Keisha…I think we need to have some of you crafty/gifted/sewing people to help people who have the desire to do it, but not the skills! πŸ™‚ The outfit is adorable! I’m going to attempt to make one of those pillow dresses for Soph. Maybe you can help me cute it up? Stacey

  4. Keisha…That looks AWESOME!! You go girl!!! Wish we lived closer so you could teach me!!! πŸ™‚ I DESPERATELY need a lesson in being crafty!! Hope you have a great day!
    Love ya,
    Buffi

Leave a Reply

