FYI, Give Away, PRAYERS NEEDED

A Warning & An Awesome Family & A Give-a-way

ALERT!! ALERT!!
I’ve been hearing about the Peanut Butter scare now for a few days. I checked our PB cans thoroughly but they were not made from the plant in GA. I thought we were safe… until this morning! See those crackers?… Yep, I KEEP PB crackers in my house.. because my kids LOVE them!! This particular brand with PB has been recalled!!!
WHA?!!!
Turns out the paste that keebler and thousands of other companies use in their products come from the Peanut plant in GA.. that the FDA has traced the Salmonella poisoning from! We’ve already ate all but 2 packs now.. we were sick last week, but, who knows now whether it was Sam.. or the Roto virus?! It’s just scary really, especially since I heard the investigation has been going on for 4 months NOW!! AND, WHY.. WHY.. are we just now hearing about this?!! Makes me wonder in Anger!

Okay, on to the more positive things!

I’m sure many of you have heard the story of this precious family! I just now, had the chance to read some of there post. They ARE an Awesome family! They lost their home to a fire last week & now with our.. YOUR help bloggy friends far & wide are pleading with ABC’s Extreme Home Makeover.. to consider this family!
Here is what you can do:
*1) Pray for the family!
*2) Click here to read their blog
*3) Click here to beg, ask,… plead with ABC to consider them
*4) Want a bloggy-over by me… for free??…. Go here, read the post.. & follow her directions!!
5 thoughts on “A Warning & An Awesome Family & A Give-a-way”

  1. Keisha,We’re praying hard for Linn and her family. We’ve also donated and been to the EHM site. I think with the adoption community behind them, they have a great chance of getting this done!Hugs and thank you for your kindness in donating a makeover.Ohilda

  2. YES…I knew about the recall. I’ve gotta check my pantry to make sure we’re clear. It’s such a scary thing! I’m just glad you guys are ok.We’re praying for the family that lost their home. Wow…It’s such a terrible thing to happen!!! You’re such a GREAT person to help out the way you are! Way to go!Hope you have a great week.Buffi

Leave a Reply

