Give Away

Valentine Craft Project!

HAVE I told you just HOW MUCH I LOVE my Family Fun magazine?!!!! Well, I’do… I won it awhile back from this sweet bloggy friend. It has WONDERFUL craft ideas, recipes, and Great articles to read. I just DIVE right into it as soon as it comes in the mailbox! lol! For your chance to win go HERE to Ohilda’s New Year Giveaway..But, hurry deadline to enter is Jan. 9th at midnight!!!! Go.. enter,.. then come back & read what was in my last year’s Feb.. issue (that a friend gave me)!!

Crayon Hearts!!


Well, FINALLY! Someone has figured out just WHAT in the world to do with all those short, broken crayons!!!!! LOL! My kids think, that when a crayon breaks.. we can’t use it anymore.. NOT! Seriously, they cringe when they pick one up & I pick them up ALL THE TIME on the playroom floor! UGH! You know, this project kind of reminds me of what God does with us. He picks up the broken pieces and puts them together to make something WONDERFUL! Who knew, that God would teach’ya something from a broken crayon huh? PRAISE GOD, He speaks even in the littlest of things! Amen?!

Okay so you want to know how to make these little jewels, right?.. 🙂

CRAFT MATERIALS:

Crayon pieces
Heart-shaped metal cookie or muffin tin (our hearts are about 1 1/2 inches across)
Scrap paper
Double-sided foam mounting tape
Scissors
Colored card stock
Marker
Time needed: About 1 to 2 Hours

~Heat the oven to 250°.

~ Fill each mold with crayon pieces and bake until the crayons melt, about 10 to 15 minutes. Tip: Place a sheet pan under the crayons to catch any drips.

~Once they’re cool, remove the hearts from the molds and smooth any rough edges by rubbing them on a piece of scrap paper.

~Use small pieces of foam tape to stick each heart to a 3-inch circle cut from card stock, then add your message.

Suggested messages:
You color my world
Valentine, you make my heart melt
Have a happy Valentine’s Day, for “crayon” out loud!

I can’t wait to make these with my kiddo’s!!

XOXOXOXO’s!!!

3 thoughts on “Valentine Craft Project!”

  1. Awesome idea!! If I did Valentines I would do it. I’m terrible aren’t I? Can you believe I’ve never done Valentines with my kids? It was one of my favorite times growing up…and I’m just a slacker. Maybe I’ll have to do it this year! I need to go to this site “organizing junkie” and get my home organized so I can feel like doing something crafty! 🙂 I too LOVE Family Fun magazine though. I’ve been getting it for almost 10 years now. It’s AWESOME!!! 🙂 Hope you have a great day!Love ya,Buffi

Leave a Reply

