Family, God teaching me learning

It’s Tea Time

Saturday was a day filled with first. Broughton had his first day of “football” practice and now officially knows what cleats are! LOL! (If you don’t know what I’m laughing about … read this post)

McKenna was invited to her very first tea party. It was so much fun, to see all these precious little girls…walking around in the house… “Clickty-Clacking” in their dress up shoes & their feather boas. It reminded me of how God wants ALL of His children to feel… Special! WE ARE HIS LITTLE PRINCESSES.. & PRINCES TOO! We are chosen by Him to do His work. Sometimes we get “Caught up” in life.. & often times forget our ultimate goal. I’ve been guilty of this many times. But, it is refreshing to know that He comes along just in time to pick up my wounded soul… dust me off…. & say.. “GET BACK IN THE GAME, KEISHA….I’VE ALREADY WON… DON’T BE DEFEATED!” Praise GOD! Praise GOD! The winning is NOT up to me.. it’s already done!

Recently, I’ve had the privilege of ministering to some different women of different walks of life. My heart truly HURTS when I hear the tragedy they are facing or.. have faced already. Many,,… MANY times.. I have felt.. (the devil made me think) I was not prepared enough or I didn’t have “that” kind of tragedy in my life, and I couldn’t possibly handle it …or minister. Have you ever felt this way? UGH! It makes me want to scream. But, I refocus,… & pray .. well, actually, CRY OUT TO HIM.. ” LORD, what do I say…, What do I do for these precious women whom you have placed in my path?! He Always has an answer, or an encouraging word that is spoken to me. It’s amazing! And, where does it leave me & my ego…. HUMBLED! Because I KNOW, they were NOT anything that I said or done… but what I let God to say through me!

If you haven’t had this humbling experience.. I encourage you to pray for one, so that you will see GOD’S power over satan (this just showed up highlighted in spell check for me to Capitalize his name.. CAN you believe that… I refuse Mr. spell check man!) & this often dark world…

Enjoy the pics!

Look how cute… LeeAnn (the mom of the B-day girl) made these adorable indivial vases for each girl. They are made out of toliet paper rolls with white contact paper on them. The girls got to decorate them with stickers & they also “hand picked” their own flower. She made these tissue paper flowers & put them in clay pots.. it looked like actual flowers.. they even went outside to pick them!

The girls also made bracelets, & decorated tea party hats. I got such Great Ideas! Thanks LeeAnn!

7 thoughts on “It’s Tea Time”

  1. Thanks for the challenge of humility it the things that happen/don’t happen in our lives. 🙂The tea party pictures are just adorable! Love the flowerpots!

  2. Oh my goodness, could those pictures be any more sweeter? I love ’em!You continue to serve our Lord, girl! Don’t let satan (lower case ALWAYS!) steal your joy in Him.Hugs,Ohilda

  3. Wonderful post….great reminder for all of us! Yes, He has already won!! We do need to enjoy each day and not scramble as much as we do, huh?I LOVE the tea party pictures…they are adorable!!

  4. OH your words are so very true….YEs…HE has already won! Thank you Father for your good and perfect gift! Keisha you are so precious….I just love your heart for God and your sweetness for others! Blessings to you….oh and your little princess is simply beautiful!! Just look at her precious smile!!!Sweet days!!!

  5. Oh Keisha…these words you said:“We are chosen by Him to do His work. Sometimes we get “Caught up” in life.. & often times forget our ultimate goal. I've been guilty of this many times. But, it is refreshing to know that He comes along just in time to pick up my wounded soul… dust me off…. & say.. “GET BACK IN THE GAME, KEISHA….I'VE ALREADY WON… DON'T BE DEFEATED!” Praise GOD! Praise GOD! The winning is NOT up to me.. it's already done!”I needed that honey! Thank you!Love the pics! Tea parties are SO fun!

Leave a Reply

