Uncategorized

Thankful Thursday

This week has really flown by… what have I done???… where have I been??? what has God shown me this week?? oh, so many things! That is why I love love Thankful Thursday’s! It makes me think…think…think! (fyi…quote taken from “Super Readers” ;0) )

1> I’m soooooooo thankful for only a big ole scratch that was left on my NEW van when I backed into my hubby’s chrome bumper! How did that truck get behind me??!!**???!!

2> I’m thankful for time spent with McKenna while Faith naps. We have such a special time of learning! Many times, she teaches me! Thank you Lord Jesus! May we always have this bond!!

3>MY SISTER’S HAVING A BOY!!!!! A BOY!! THANK YOU LORD! NOW, POOR OLE BROUGHTON CAN EVEN OUT THE PLAYING FIELD AT FAMILY GATHERINGS! & AUNT KEISHA CAN SPOIL (DO YOU HEAR ME HEATHER AND BRYAN??!!) SPOIL HIM ROTTEN AND I’M GOING OUT TODAY TO BUY HIM HIS VERY FIRST DRUM SET!!! Okay, thank you Jesus for your precious gift of a nephew!!

4>I’m thankful for His Grace & Peace that was upon my family in the time of a loss of a Great-Aunt.

5>I’m thankful for Broughton, and his spirit of doing his best at a sport.

And my final one….
6>I’m thankful for a new verse I found that was inspiring to me:

“For the eyes of the LORD range throughout the earth to strengthen those whose hearts are fully committed to him.”
2 Chronicles 16:9a

Wasn’t that AWESOME & INSPIRING!! WOW! Anyway, I hope everyone has had an AWESOME “Thankful Thursday”. And, if you’re not doing a “Thankful Thursday” on your blog… please… do it in your heart! Let’s give him credit and praise!!

xoxoxoxo




12 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Yes Keisha…Thankful Thursday is a great day to think about all the blessings we have. Thanks for continuing to do it on your blog…it makes me think too!!! Have a great day!Buffi

  2. Happy TT! Great list!! Congrats to your sister. I have 2 sons! 19 and 17. Love my boys!I love the scripture you shared. He is El Roi, the God who Sees. I love that. Have a wonderful Thursday and a great weekend!Blessings,Patty

  3. Thanks for sharing your TT. Take care and God bless you and your family.< HREF="http://love.mommyko.com" REL="nofollow">My Lifes Adventure<>

  4. Oh I love that verse. Picture it, our God’s eyes roaming all over the earth to strengthen our hearts! Oh what HOPE for today! Thank you Lord Jesus for the rest of that verse…”whose hearts are FULLY committed to Him” That my heart may be FULLY and not PARTIALLY committed to our Savior!I love the picture at the top of your blog. Joyous Easter!I’m thankful today, Keisha! I’m thankful!Love you,Laine

  5. great Thankful post!I so love that verse too, thank you for posting it!And yikes on bumping into the truck! I know, I didn’t open my garage door once!!!! How crazy and I felt sooo bad!

  6. Does this mean you don’t have your Tahoe anymore??I like your Thankful Thursday!We missed you guys at the party, but ELijah had a great time and I am thankful that we were the only party there…very calm night!

  7. I don’t think so Aunt KiKi!!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOO drumsets!!!!!! lol Oh gosh I can’t recall all the loud toys I’ve ever bought for the kids…….you’re gonna get us back aren’t you?!! haha ๐Ÿ˜›

  8. Sounds like you are really, really excited about your little nephew being born ๐Ÿ™‚I really like the verse you have posted. I have to remember that one two.It is so cool that you are having great time with your girl ๐Ÿ™‚Thank you so much for sharing your grateful heart with us this past week.Blessings to you and your precious family.

Leave a Reply

